How Junkrat Lost His Limbs Funny

aleena-jean-101 ask: i haven't seen a lot of this in the Junkrat tag, but what are your haedcanons on Junkrat's phantom pain on his missing limbs. Do you think he sometimes has an itch on his missing foot or thinks his missing hand is balled up into a fist and his nails are digging into his phantom palm. And it just freaks him out because he's got pain in limbs that aren't there. Do you think Roadhog or Mercy helps calm him down?

hell YEA i do!!! HELL YEA I DO!!!

as someone whos gone through amputation and a ton of nerve damage i can say phantom pain is really fucking weird even YEARS later lmao- like, its been nearly 20 years since my accident and i still have random 'phantom' pains

Junkrat probably responds to his pain like he responds 2 everything else tho; fucking manically. he'll start scratching his robot hand or flexing his robot fingers but it doesnt do anything, he'll kick out his peg leg and try to rub where his knee was but it doesnt do anything either. all he can do is pop his prosthetics off and rub where his limbs end- its super frustrating. he probably talks to himself a lot and curses a lot, roll on his side to put pressure on his limbs to try and make the feeling go away- nothing works but waiting it out and, since junkrat is fucking impatient, its probably HELL for him to have to sit and WAIT for the feeling to pass

i imagine Roadhog met Junkrat probably shortly after he lost his limbs- itd explain why he was so desperate for a body guard (desperate enough that hed split his treasure 50/50, when junkrat is pretty fucking selfish, id see that as pretty damn desperate). Roadhog probably watched Junkrat teach himself to walk again, use his left hand and build his limbs from scratch, but im sure the big guy was there to help him out if he needed it. junkrat'd probably tire out real fast for a long time from hobbling on an improvised pegleg, so Roadhog lending a hand for him to lean on, or just fucking carrying him if he needed it- yea i can see that being a thing. being there when Junkrat started feeling his first rounds of phantom pains was probably odd and made Roadhog feel a little sympathy for the first time in a LONG time- maybe he introduced junkrat to huffing petrol  as a temporary way to stem off pain lol

on the field Mercy probably noticed it and does what she can. junkrats healing was probably not the best and she probably stepped in to see what she could do to fix him up where his body wasn't completely ruined- but theres only so much she could do after having those wounds for years. I'd imagine even Lucio would step in to try and calm him down or help when junkrats struck with any sorta phantom pain, hed probably be one of the first ones (Besides Roadhog) to be like 'Hey man, why not sit n take a breather' and try and make waiting through phantom pain as easy as possible

tho junkrat is pretty damn tough i think after years of phantom pain, hed be pretty damn used to it, probably just struck with a few minutes of frustration vs being in like, ACTUAL pain.

Posted on Thursday, June 2nd at 07:16PM with 145 notes
tagged as: overwatch junkrat amputation ment YAY FINALLY SOMETHIN I CAN BLAB ABT AND HAVE KNOWLEDGE OF headcanon time aleena-jean-101

childressaceir1992.blogspot.com

Source: https://biteythevillain.tumblr.com/post/145327514168/i-havent-seen-a-lot-of-this-in-the-junkrat-tag

0 Response to "How Junkrat Lost His Limbs Funny"

Post a Comment

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel